Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:39 p.m. - June 11, 2003
*Friends
Friends

Who said that money was everything

Well, that's a crock, you know what I'm sayin

When the well runs dry

Say goodbye to your fair-weather friends

If I need a hug

And I feel like crawling under a rug

If I fell on my face

I know that you'd be there to help me up

Cause it's you, only you that makes me strong

Ain't nobody gonna make me live my life alone

A friend won't leave me lying in the road

While the others they just pelt me with their sticks and stones

Won't steal my money

Won't rob my home or take my honey

A friend will always be there when I grow old

You know, lovers they come and go

Like ships to a dock, a bunch of heartbreakers they are

They blind you with their innocence

Tie your heart in knots

If I need some hope

And I feel I'm at the end of my rope

You make that funny face

You're always there to cheer me up

Cause it's you, only you to take me along

Ain't nobody I'd rather have to help me sing a song

A friend won't leave me lying in the road

While the others they just pelt me with their sticks and stones

Won't steal my money

Won't rob my home or take my honey

A friend will always be there when I grow old

Cause it's you, only you that makes me strong

Ain't nobody I'd rather have to help me sing a song

A friend won't leave me lying in the road

While the others they just pelt me with their sticks and stones

Won't steal my money

Won't rob my home or take my honey

A friend will always be there when I grow old

Won't think it's funny

Will stand for me when others call me a dummy

A friend will always be there when I grow

A friend will always be there when I grow

A friend will always be there when I grow old


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!