Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:13 a.m. - July 5, 2003
Hot Pepper Chili Day
Well I guess I messed up my back pretty bad yesterday working on the car. I took pain meds but still hardly slept a wink. Maybe a hot shower will help the pain. I shoulda gotten the heating pad but I was too lazy.

I left several messages for Sassy to come over last night after her date so we can go to the chili cookoff today together. I know I had a bad day...problem is she takes things WAY to personal and never returned any of my messages. So when I got up this morning she wasnt here. Guess I am going alone. No big deal. I tried apologizing to her for snapping but she must be really pissed. People who know me well (and some that dont) know when things dont go easy with punkin that I freak out. I was all alone and had NO ONE...Blue laughed at me and Sass kept interrupting when I needed to vent. It was a bad scene all the way around. Those fucking brakes game me FITS...I guess next time I'll just go into lock down til I am over it...than the gods that Cyclops and Syovar know me well enuf that they just let me rant AND DONT TRY TO OFFER ADVICE. Well shit Syovar couldnt even get the bolts off.

Went walkin with D last night. She and I have been friends 2 years today. It was cool I needed the fresh air and we saw some fireworks in the distance.Its funny she laughs at me when I rant but I am used to that from her. And what really funny is when I start talking about the car to her she gets the "mental patient stare" a kinda glazed look I mastered years ago. Its a riot

Well I gotta get ready for the Chili Cookoff in Riverside today. Lovely HOT today. Its all good tho...I got cold beer and Chili Pepper is excited so all should be good.

I am kinda in the country music mood today ...what the hell is that all about? So in honor of my "country" mood here are lyrics that seem fitting.... It's 'bout as bad as it could be

Seems everybody's buggin me

Like nothing wants to go my way

It just aint been my day

Nothins comin easily

Even my skin is actin wierd

I wish that I could grow a beard

Then I could cover up my spots

Not play connect the dots

I just wanna disappear

Up! UP! Up! can only go Up from here

Up! UP! Up! where the clouds gonna clear

UP! Up! Theres no way but Up from here

Even something as simple as

Forgetting to fill up on gas

There Aint no explaination why

Things like that can make you cry

Just gotta learn to have a laugh

Up! UP! Up! can only go Up from here

Up! UP! Up! where the clouds gonna clear

UP! Up! Theres no way but Up from here

When everything is going wrong

Don't worry it wont last for long

Yea its all gonna come around

No more let it get you down

You gotta keep on holdin on

It's 'bout as bad as it could be

Seems everybody's buggin me

Like nothing wants to go my way

It just aint been my day

Nothins comin easily

Up! UP! Up! can only go Up from here

Up! UP! Up! where the clouds gonna clear

UP! Up! Theres no way but Up from here

Im going up!!!

HAVE A GREAT DAY EVERYONE!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!