Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:19 a.m. - July 22, 2003
Just hitting Home
You guys know me...Songs hit me in a certain place...Said it a million times...so here ya go

The show is over, close the storybook

There will be no encore

And all the random hands that I have shook

Will be reaching for the door

I watch their backs as they leave single file

But you stood stubborn, cheering all the while

I know I can be colorful,

I know I can be grey,

I know this loser's living fortunate

And I know you will love me either way.

Most were being good for goodness sake

But you wouldn't pantomime.

You are more beautiful when you awake

Than most are in a lifetime

Through the haze that is my memory

When you stayed for drama though you paid for a comedy

I know I can be colorful,

I know I can be grey,

I know this loser's living fortunate

And I know you will love me either way.

Hold your head as far as you can see

We're living drama but we'll die in a comedy

I know I can be colorful,

I know I can be grey,

I know this loser's living fortunate

And I know you will love me either way.

I know I can be colorful,

I know I can be grey,

I know this loser's living fortunate

And I know you will love me

Yes I know you will love me

Yes I know you will love me either way

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!