Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:43 a.m. - September 09, 2003
Bright Lights
I dont know why but this song sits well for me today...dispite how it seems it isnt a sad song...but it is going out to a special someone who isnt having the time of their life right now...If you know who you are...I need you always and I love ya!

He got out of town

On a railway, New York bound

Took all except my name

Another alien out on Broadway

Some things in this world you just can't change

Some things you can't see until it gets too late

Baby, baby, baby

When all your love is gone

Who will save me from all I'm up against out in this world

And maybe, maybe, maybe

You'll find something that's enough to keep you

But if the bright lights don't receive you

Then you should turn yourself around and come on home

I've got a hole in me now

Yeah, I've got a scar I can talk about

He keeps a picture of me

In his apartment, in the city

Some things in this world, man, they don't make sense

Some things you don't need until they leave you

Then they're things that you miss

Baby, baby, baby

When all your love is gone

Who will save me from all I'm up against out in this world

And maybe, maybe, maybe

You'll find something that's enough to keep you

But if the bright lights don't receive you

Then you should turn yourself around and come on home

Let that city take you in

Come on home

Let that city spit you out

Let that city take you down down

For Gods Sake turn around!

Baby, baby, baby

When all your love is gone

Who will save me from all I'm up against out in this world

And maybe, maybe, maybe

You'll find something that's enough to keep you

But if the bright lights don't receive you

Then you should turn yourself around and come on home

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!