Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:12 a.m. - September 09, 2003
The Story of my Life
High school seemed like such a blur,

I didn't have much interest in sports or school elections.

And in class I dreamed all day,

Of a rock 'n' roll weekend

And the boy in the front of the room,

So close yet so far y'know he never seemed to ntice

That this silly schoolgirl crush

Wasn't just pretend.

Life goes by so fast

You only want to do what you think is right.

Close your eyes and then it's past;

Story of my life

And I went down my old neighborhood

The faces have all changed there's no one left to talk to

And the pool hall I loved as a kid

Is now a Seven Eleven

I went downtown to look for a job

I had no training, no experience to speak of.

I looked at the holes in my jeans

And turned and headed back.

Life goes by so fast

You only want to do what you think is right.

Close your eyes and then it's past;

Story of my life

Good times come and good times go,

I only wish the good times would last a little longer.

I think about the good times we had

And why they had to end.

So I sit at the edge of my bed

I strum my guitar and I sing an outlaw love song.

Wonerin' 'bout what you're doin' now

And when you're comin' back.

Life goes by so fast

You only want to do what you think is right.

Close your eyes and then it's past;

Story of my life

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!