Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:55 a.m. - September 15, 2003
Im not crazy...Just a little Unwell
Here they are...my lyrics for today (talking about yesterday..and kinda everyday...well sorta)

All day, staring at the ceiling

Making friends with shadows on my wall

All night, hearing voices

Telling me that I should get some sleep

Because tomorrow might be good for something

Hope gone, feeling like I'm headed for a breakdown

And I don't know why

But I'm not crazy, I'm just a little unwell

I know, right now you can't tell

But stay awhile and maybe then you'll see

A different side of me

I'm not crazy, I'm just a little impaired

I know, right now you don't care

But soon enough, you're gonna think of me

And how I used to be

Me, talking to myself in public

Dodging glances on the train

And I know, I know they've all been talking about me

I can hear them whisper

And it makes me think there must be something wrong with me

Out of all the hours thinking

Somehow I've lost my mind

But I'm not crazy, I'm just a little unwell

I know, right now you can't tell

But stay awhile and maybe then you'll see

A different side of me

I'm not crazy, I'm just a little impaired

I know, right now you don't care

But soon enough, you're gonna think of me

And how I used to be

I've been talking in my sleep

Pretty soon they'll come to get me

Yeah, they're taking me away

But I'm not crazy, I'm just a little unwell

I know, right now you can't tell

But stay awhile and maybe then you'll see

A different side of me

I'm not crazy, I'm just a little impaired

I know, right now you don't care

But soon enough, you're gonna think of me

And how I used to be

How I used to be

I'm just a little unwell

How I used to be

How I used to be

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!