Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:24 a.m. - April 22, 2004
True Believer
Every day about this time

I lose my reason and my rhyme,

Everything around me�s getting clearer.

Season�s changing quickly,

My attitude is strictly here and now

The time is getting nearer.

But it�s all right now

To run along with me

Maybe I�ll make you see.

I�m a true believer,

A True Believer, baby

Any time or any place at all.

No matter what you heard before

You never know just what�s in store

Until you�ve found the road you�re taking.

But even now I�m killing time,

Believing you were only mine, I guess,

That rules were made for breaking.

Maybe time will tell

If you learned your lessons well.

So, have some faith in me.

I�m a true believe,

A True Believer, baby,

Any time or any place at all.

I�m a true believer

A True Believer, baby

Any time or any place at all.

Then in your sleep I saw you crying.

But I knew, those tears were not for me.

But it�s all right now

To ride along with me.

Maybe I�ll make you see.

I�m a true believer

A True Believer, baby.

Any time or any place at all

I�m a true believer

A True Believer, baby,

Any time or any place

I turn around and I see your face

Any time or any place at all

True Believer, True Believer, True Believer.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!