Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:49 p.m. - April 30, 2004
Words
Do you hear me

Do you care

Do you hear me

Do you care

My lips are moving and the sound's coming out

The words are audible but I have my doubts

That you realize what has been said

You look at me as if you're in a daze

It's like the feeling at the end of the page

when you realize you don't know what you just read

What are words for when no one listens anymore

What are words for when no one listens

What are words for when no one listens it's no use talkin at all

I might as well go up and talk to a wall

'cause all the words are having no effect at all

It's a funny thing am I all alone

Something has to happen to change the direction

What little filters through is giving you the wrong impression

It's a sorry state I say to myself

What are words for when no one listens anymore

What are words for when no one listens

What are words for when no one listens it's no use talkin at all

Do you hear me

Do you care

Do you hear me

Do you care

Let me get by

Over your dead body

Hope to see you soon

When will I know

Doors three feet wide with no locks open

Walking always backwards in the faces of strangers

Time could be my friend

But it's less than nowhere now

less than nowhere now

less than nowhere now

now

ow ow ow

Pursue it further and another thing you'll find

Not only are they deaf and dumb they could be going blind and no one notices

I think I'll dye my hair blue

Media overload bombarding you with action

It's getting near impossible to cause distraction

Someone answer me before I pull out the plug

What are words for when no one listens anymore

What are words for when no one listens

What are words for when no one listens it's no use talkin at all

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!