Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:10 a.m. - April 28, 2005
Admin Day and My New Puter!
YESTERDAY was Administrative ASSistant Day...I got to go to a ... "meeting" for lack of a better term...

All us Admins at work both Corporate and My divison went to the Reed Center here in the armpit....It is a place where they only do meetings...convention, luncheon...you get the drift. Anyways we had to be there at 8 am and got let go about 4pm. Here is the 'agenda'

8:00 a.m. � 8:30 a.m. Breakfast and Socializing--- [we didnt even sit down and the robots slammed bacon and eggs in our faces...EAT BITCHES!!!..it was good but wham-o breakfast...wasnt prepared...oh and I had to sit at a table with fuckin BRANDY from work and she is a fake phoney suck ass NIGHTMARE...no not the Brandy that was my friend from Cali]

8:30 a.m. � 8:45 a.m.
Opening: You Are a Leader
The BIG Boss: Vice-President and COO

8:45 a.m. � 9:00 a.m.
Agenda Review and Puzzle Activity - [write names of people and departments we affect daily on a puzzle piece...missing middle piece is us...TEAR...SOB...sentimental...CRAP]

9:00 a.m. � 10:15 a.m.
Shape Up the Leader in You
Mary Pryor: Odyssey Quest, Inc. Author, Trainer, and Speaker-[actually a pretty interesting speaker]

10:15 a.m. � 10:30 a.m.
Break

10:30 a.m. � 11:45 a.m.Empowerment � Leadership
Dr. Carol Ann Washburn: Vision Us, Inc. Author, Trainer, and Speaker-[uber lesbian and later I found out Scouts Girlfriend...she was motivational however she NEVER got to what empowerment means, like I used to teach anyways...]

11:45 a.m. � 12:00 p.m.
Break

12:00 p.m. � 1:30 p.m.
Lunch and Keynote: Survive and Thrive in a Changing World - [interesting to say the least ....AND all leather clad and very manly...she made it CLEAR she hated the other people on survivor...she was all about "this is what I have done in my life"...kinda got old esp when I was trying to eat]
Dr. Scout Cloud Lee, Vision Us, Inc. Author, Trainer, and Speaker

1:30 p.m. � 1:45 p.m.
Break

1:45 p.m. � 3:00 p.m.
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
Trainer Chick:Training Program - [coulda been okay if there wasnt uber-overshare on a personal level...ie...my son is an alcholic and my daughter is a druggie and I adopted a kid with autism...*sigh*]

3:00 p.m. � 3:15 p.m.
Break

3:15 p.m. � 3:45 p.m.
Closing Activity and Celebration

3:45 p.m. � 4:00 p.m.
Closing: The Leader in You
French Guy: Vice-President of Operations

Okay yea we got to listen to Scout from Survivor...THAT was a treat....cool thing was we got presents and massages.

Im not even a 'real' employee...I am a temp still...freaky.....but it was good none the less.

So from what I understand my computer took the BIG CRAP and died...that makes 3 times!!!! I hate COMPAQ and if you go to buy a computer dont get one of theirs! Luckily Metal Chick at work's main squeeze is a computer GURU and he rebuilt it and made it better...so tonight I get to go home and play on my new MEGA Computer!!!! OH ME SO HAPPY!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!