Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:35 a.m. - April 29, 2005
Step Back and THINK!
Vent time...again...

Okay so I talked to Adrian for a long time last night. He needed opinions and advice about his ex and, well thats what I am here for. I do still love him alot but I am totally fine with our friendship. its a great thing...

I was talking to him about my lack of friends and how I am constantly disappointed by people and how they never follow thru and also how hard it is to make friends here. His analogy? well...

I am like a crotch rocket motorcycle and most other people are like cruisers...I am always going fast fast fast and that I really need to slow down. he thinks my constant energy level is scary to alot of people and that is why I cant keep friends...especially girls...

Okay I see his point BUT...why the fuck should I change for other people? I know I bitch about not having any friends but if thats the way it is I dont want lazy lethargic friends. Life is a one time deal...no do overs. So if people choose to hide away in their homes and sit miserably on their stumps...why should I pay the price and become like that? Is it better for me to move forward alone and experience LIFE? Or become one of the people that sit there and think..."man I shoulda" Or "I wish I had"

I pity people who dont have the get up and go and yea I know I am go go go all the time...but I am not going to die wishing I had gotten out more. Life is too short.

So for all you lazy fucks out there that dont have the want to or the motivation to do anything....Look around you...are you having fun RIGHT NOW? How will you feel about what you did toay in a year? I am not going to apologize for wanting people to have fun with me. And I am not going to change who I am to fit a mold here in the armpit. Adrian may be right in some aspects as to why people dont wanna hang or why guys dont date me...but lemme tell ya...even if I am alone forever...every day I live knowing I am gonna have fun...

So goodbye to the sitting at home because no one wants to go...Ill do it by myself...and the rest of you out there...got the guts? C'Mon then, SHOW ME.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!