Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:39 a.m. - December 18, 2003
The longest week
How is it that when I REALLY need coffee I have NONE IN THE HOUSE???? The ringing of Pink Floyd woke me up this AM. But the odd thing was that my alarm hadnt gone off yet. SPOOKY...

"Ticking away the moments that make up a dull day.

You fritter and waste the hours in an off-hand way.

Kicking around on a piece of ground in your home town.

Waiting for someone or something to show you the way."

I dont know why but thats freaking song is stuck in mah noggin.

Well lets see. Kurt was kinda in a crabby mood last night. Its okay we all get that way so I am not too concerned. He leaves either today or tomorrow for home and skiing. He will be gone til after the first of the year. UGH. Absence makes the heart grow fonder...or so they say.

Havent heard from Rick. I am writing him off. The whole hooking up in SD was just enuf to be enuf. I shoulda known. I could kinda see it. Hate the fact I like the bad boys. Too bad.

Scuba is pissed as all hell at me. I am okay with it. I thought he and I were friends above and beyond anything else. But when he sends me pics of him and some skanky chick (I think it was him in the pic) it just kinda turned my stomach. Oh well, it was fun while it lasted and I did say I wasnt into it anymore...I just liked havin him as a friend. But if he is this way I guess its better that we arent.

I talked to Chris in OKC for an hour and a half last night. He is very cool and I am glad I have a new friend. It'll be nice. We are just gonna have dinner. Me, him, Sis and the cone. Nothing but friends so thats cool.

I am not looking forward to New Years Eve too much. Everyone has a date but ME and SJ told me that he is going stag...as am I. Thing is that I dont know if he is telling me this cuz he is wanting to maybe be with me and no 'expectations' or cuz he doesnt want a chick period. Ya know the crazy thing is that I am glad SJ and I never went down the 'dating' road. We did our stint and yea I still love him to death. But he is so much like me I woulda never been able to deal and he and I woulda ended up hatin each other. I have way too much fun with him and everyone that I dont want it to stop. So best buds is much better than ex's. I think his ex-wife has it right when she says that he makes a better friend than a husband.

I wish Kurt was gonna be here over NYE. Well maybe I can get him to do something with me for my birthday. If he doesnt leave town tonght I think he and I may hang out. However he may leave. Either way its all good.

Okay well Moc is out today and tomorrow so I cant be late. Boss is gonna be watching to see if I can handle it alone. Geepers I need a vacation...Just a few more days...YAY.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!