Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:35 p.m. - November 22, 2004
And the Horse you rode in On
People tell me all the time that people everywhere are the same. I tend to disagree then i start thinking about it. I have lived all over the US and of all the places I have lived here is how it breaksdown...

Dallas TX...Beautiful people...kinda stupid but easy on the eyes

Richmond VA...Kind warmhearted rednecks that live in a bubble

Orlando FL...Needs to be blown up...nuff said there

St. Louis MO. ..I was there 2 hours and that was 2 hours too long (yea I high tailed it out FAST...sorry couldnt stay)

Minneapolis MN....One of the BEST places on earth...People and location Glows with Greatness..not a bad memory PERIOD

LA/OC CA...Fun for all...and my heart is still there...expensive but you tend to pay for what makes you happiest i guess

OKC OK...fishbowl...just when I start thinking the people are different ...the jackyls bite me in the ass...

Why am i writing this...well here is how it plays out...

I moved to be near my fam...no other real reason....and since i have been here I have met a handful of decent, wonderful people and I think a few of them will be my friends forever....I left the best friends I ever had back in LA and here I am alone in the armpit of the US trying to survive.

Unfortunately I have also encountered a few Pieces of SHIT that make the scum from the other cities seem really "Stand Up" ya know? Amazing to me since I have only been here 3 1/2 WEEKS....

I try to give everyone the benefit of the doubt...esp when I first meet them. Even if my inner warning bell is going off I want to give everyone a fair shake. I can go on to say that for those of you who know me...and I consider a friend...KNOW I will do ANYTHING for you....My friends are so important to me....there is never any question where we stand with each other...truthfulness, honesty, trust and candidness keeps it this way...

But those of you that choose to take the other side of the fence and Fuck with me (or my friends)...thats another story....

SO needless to say the people here are the same as the people everywhere in theory...some suck some rule...but let me just throw this out there....

I am NOT going to prejudge anyone til they fuck with me..I am a generally nice person that likes to have fun and enjoy my basically drama free life....Even tho the 'scene' in OKC is nowhere near what I am used to I am attempting to adapt...BUT as of last weekend I have realized that it isnt as easy as it seems....I am trying really but its like stepping back in time 4-5 years....

All in all I guess Ill never learn...all the places I have been there have been folks on both sides of the fence...good and bad...and yea my trusting heart and soul has gotten dimembered and disappointed alot...but I keep on letting fuckers in and getting a ration of hell before I learn...will I change? Prolly not ...but the first part of overcoming a problem is coming face to face with it...Im too nice & trusting...it needs to stop...

I miss you LA...I miss you my friends....I know I did the right thing comin back for a spell....but I need reality and as much as people say Los Angeles is LA LA land....I was happiest there....this is in no way me whining just stating a few observances over the last few weeks...(for the record Ill be back in march with the "hookers")

Now for my 'friends' in OKC...and you KNOW who you are....lets go grab a drink..somewhere low key...where the pieces of shit, lying, ignorant fucks WONT be.....

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!